The Time We Were Not In Love Episode 2 Review

image

Since we have moved into the drama, its time to take permanent residence.

I will be taking this to introduce the secondary characters important to the story…. or at least important to the growth of our leads.

image

As Ha Na relives her nightmare of messing up her ex-boyfriend’s wedding, she unintentionally catches the wondering eye of GI SUNG JAE (L a.k.a Kim Myung Soo of Infinite cameoing for a few episodes), much to Ha Na’s happiness.

image

Of course if a young hottie like Sung Jae is entranced by me, I wouldn’t mind if the whole world stared at me as I pranced around him. I like L’s acting here as the dimpled adorable cutie who respects Ha Na and gives her space.

image

Of course Wonnie laughs his cute little behind off realizing that Ha Na is hitting on a youngster, who incidentally is the new intern working at Tandy (Ha Na’s workplace) and makes her mad for it.

image

I love Ha Na’s whole family. Her no-nonsense mum, strict yet amazing dad, silent younger bro. And I LOVE that they are matchmaking Ha Na with Won, much to the disgrace of dongsaeng (“hyung put up with noona all this time, do you want him to suffer more?”). Oh… But I think they have gone a bit overboard by bringing both friends for lunch at Ha Na’s place and not so conspicuously going out shopping. Ha Na definitely knows it as she trips up her poor dongsaeng. Lol. I love these parents. The cute heart meals are put into a bowl and consumed effortlessly by our duo while watching the television.

image

I love how simple these two are. They match each other very well. Even grocery shopping is so comfortable doing with each other. Cute! I love that she knows what exactly to get and he doesn’t fuss like an annoying hubby. They’d make great parents in the future. *wink wink*

image

We are thrown into another flashback as we watch our duo go on a group date, not knowing that they will end up meeting together and ohmygawd dating each other for a whole day!!! I love happenings like these. They call it fate, I call it “wonnie is whipped!”

Meanwhile, I have to mention the other second lead, the girl who is smitten with Won at Aria Airlines, LEE SO EUN (Choo Soo-hyun) who is bold and cute, which is why I like her and want her to succeed in her cute crush. But if its Won, its no-show, love. Wonnie is So Far Gone…. Speaking of, why is Ha Na so concerned when she hears that So Eun calls Won “oppa”? Do I smell jealousy, girl?

image

I was also wondering what role does Jin Kyung (Park Shin Hye’s evil mum in Pinocchio) has in this, and I found out that she is Won’s cousin sister CHOI MI HYANG, a noona, who works at Aria too and is in love with a younger man called Mir (Lol. Man In Red flashbacks). I love her cute turn in this. Gosh, I love all characters, right? Lol

image

So we find out that Won is in love with Ha Na, and has been for a looooooooooong time, and she has NO IDEA of it other than the fact that he loves to annoy her and that she is sometimes disturbed about him. C’mon, dressed in white, seated on her bed, in sunlight smiling at her is sooooo not a nightmare but a daydream. A lovely daydream. 😍😍😍

image

Our girl takes the highway, she’s willing to see Sung Jae as a man and is ready to see how it will effect her… if it effects her at all. But I think the first step of dating a younger man who adores you is don’t fart in his car just get him close to you, let him intrude your private space and see whether his eyes travel southwards at your lips. If it does, he is definitely interested in you (knock, knock, BFF!) if not…. Let’s try again.

image

Until next time, then! Happy Wonnie-day!!!

image

Leave a Reply

