Love Always: a She Was Pretty fic

image

Prologue

What happened? Why did we have to go through this? Like this? What is the reason we broke apart? Can it be mended? Can our love find its way back? Can we begin it again?

I can’t live without you. My heart is in so much pain and I can’t bear it. I tried to and all I want to see is you. I want to feel you. In your arms, by your side. Touch you, feel you are next to me. I want to feel your lips on me again. I want to hear your whispers. I want to hear your laugh. I want to hold you. I want to hold your hand. I want to kiss you. I want to hug you. I want to make love to you.

I want you.

Kim Shin Hyuk, I want you. Because I’ve never felt this way before….. I love you.

Chapter One

The plane landed with a resounding bump and my eyes flew open instantly. I’m back in Korea, after three years. My best friend was getting married and I was supposed to be her bridesmaid. There might’ve been a time I would kill to be in her shoes, to marry the guy she’s marrying, but I’m way past that childish age. I’m an adult now and I’ll be starting my own restaurant. It would be from my own funds. No more running to daddy.

I actually didn’t want to be here. Yes, I was looking forward to Hye Joon-ah’s wedding, and I’m sure it would be the wedding of the year, but something is holding me back. Definitely not Ji Seong Joon. I’m way past him, and I could practically say that we were friends. Seong Joon is marrying his childhood first love.. His only love, actually. According to a very ecstatic Hye Jin, Ji Seong Joon had only loved her all these years. I would love to fall in love like that. I would kill for that kind of love-

“Oh? Min Hari?”

I turned around at the mention of my name and almost gasped out loud.

“Kim Shin Hyuk?”

That’s right, just as I was making my way to the ticket counter I came across a familiar face. Kim Shin Hyuk, Hye Jin’s colleague and friend. During my three years in England, I came across Shin Hyuk’s name several times. He’s turning heads around the world, after getting revealed as the world famous author TEN. I still don’t understand why women circle him like bees to honey just because he’s famous. He is quite handsome, yeah. But why now?

“Where are you returning from?” he asked as we rolled our respective baggage to the counter.

“England, you?”

“Me too” he smiled and I saw the return of the dimples, “actually, I’ve been touring for sometime. Being TEN is quite hectic, you know”

“Yeah. I read about you. That was quite a shock” I grinned at him.

“Are you back for Jackson’s wedding?” He asked smiling.

Jackson. I remember the day he said he overheard that they are getting married. He actually called me out for soju. But I couldn’t I was planning Hye Jinnie’s wedding with her.

“Yeah. You?”

“Same”

That was a hurt smile. Shin Hyuk-ah, are you over her? Please, don’t get hurt.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. SUNlight02 says:

    More! more!.hehe 🙂 thanks chingu!

    Like

  2. Bonki says:

    Aww, that ending – right in the feels ;_;
    Shin Hyuk-ah, stay strong! Ha Ri’s will be there for you -wink- -wink-

    Like

Leave a Reply

