The Time We Were Not In Love Episodes 7 – 10 Review

image

I keep watching this only because of the two leads and how their interactions make me squee. Or else I would drop it. Like a hot potato…… Ok, maybe I was a bit rude there. I might not actually drop it, but for two weeks the story was sloooooooow and I practically slept through. Ok, that’s a lie again. Cha Seo Hoo is officially the most hated second male lead in history, and no matter how much I love the actor, I can’t forgive him for his past mistakes. But Hana did. Oh Hana.

image

I am so pissed this week when after much consideration Hana got together with Jerk Hoo. Not because I am biased. But as a woman, my idea is that she should be more considerate of herself. Jerk Hoo is somebody she fell for previously and she doesn’t have the luxury of getting hurt again.

image

Won has watched Hana’s stupid dance once and he retires from being the pillar of strength that she depended on. That’s a good thing in one way, they should learn to be independent but these two are like ice with cream or butter on toast, unable to live apart. But with new relationships, are new responsibilities and old relationships are skewed or pulled to a stop. Will they ever be okay apart, or will that friendship be the one thing that will bring them back together, as friends or lovers?

image

The tears fall, but they trudge on, thinking that of course, my leaving is the best for her/him. Won has been through so much pain for not expressing his emotions clearly to Hana. And I’m thinking if he ever did, Hana would be the same. She seems to like Won as a man although she opts not to. When Won hurts of course I hurt too. Lee jin Wook has this sad look in his eyes that is able to show his emotions clearly. Its like, his feelings are written in his eyes.

image

When Won gives the necklace, without any explanation or confession Hana takes it confused. He doesn’t even explain why the lovely necklace is in her hands but she takes it. If it was a ring that would be an obvious question. Aigoooo Wonna, tell her how you feel!!!!! And he leaves, putting a comma to their friendship, to another country. When they meet again, a lot of things have changed. Especially, Hana’s feelings for Won.

image

If somebody told me that there is no sexual tension between these two I would ask whether she was blind. Ever since Won came from his vacation, Hana has been looking at him differently. “You seem…. manlier…” She says. If this doesn’t mean that she is interested, I dunno what is.

image

Won has always been there for her, and with a twist we get to know that Hana has been there for him as well. She had sacrificed her Paris trip to come to his graduation. How come she loves him this much? And she doesn’t even know that she loves him.

image

All that happens in this episode is Hana’s wavering feelings for Jerk Hoo, Jerk Hoo being the controlling freak as always and Won staying mum and going on a small vacation. But let’s take some time to drool over Won, who made a Pit Of Love for us to fall into…. Until next time then…

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

And bonus… The Hug.

image

Picture credits to dramabeans and couch kimchi.

Leave a comment